November – keep a contented heart

IMG_3799

Well, October was pretty amazing – it ended with a week in China! I really don’t know how November can possibly follow that, though maybe succeeding with the project aim would be a bonus. October was supposed to be about living in the moment, with a focus on meditation and mindfulness. Whilst I relished every moment, the contemplative bits were pretty pathetic – as predicted, my concentration is too short for mantra. Though I have managed to keep up the gentle yoga for five minutes each morning. I guess I need to build on that.

Hmmm. November. If nothing else, I need to check out just exactly what ‘keep a contented heart’ means. Be thankful for what you have is my guess – but I better check out the Happiness Project book just in case …

This entry was posted in My Happiness Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

