June – don’t sell yourself short

When I was short (correction - shorter)

When I was short (correction – shorter)

Looking back to the beginning of the year (and by association to the beginning of this happiness project), June is meant to be the month when I ‘make time for friends’. But on reflection this is a bit surplus to requirements – I think I’m pretty good at keeping in touch and meeting up with my pals. In fact, they probably deserve a bit of a break from me!

That meant reconsidering this month’s focus, which  I feel should have a career purpose, given that last month I spent so much time ‘playing’. It came to me quite easily. Two different people in two totally different situations have each said the same phrase to me during the last five months – don’t sell yourself short.

Today I said it to someone else as I did her annual performance management review, so I’ve kind of made a start. But we all know that if I am to link the slogan with the month, June is when I really should broadcast my Unique Selling Points…

This entry was posted in My Happiness Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

